Five Breaths

Solo Piano, 9 mins, 2013


Five Breaths

i. Aos Sidhe

ii. Sirocco

iii. Mistral

iv. Boreas

v. Mariah

Five Breaths is a set of five miniatures for solo piano written for Nadav Hertzka. He has performed them in several venues around the UK including in the Markson Piano Series and in The Chancellors Hall at Senate House, London. They have also been performed by Christina McMaster at The London Sketch Club.

Each movement is named after a different wind, mythical or real.